Cashmere Closets and a Giveaway

SAMSUNG CSC

Hey ladies (and gentleman)! I’m excited to finally tell you about my latest pet project. Since my last post I’ve been busy working on a consignment business with my mom. I LOVE consignment, it’s such a great way to score nice clothing and designer brands for a cheap price. The last time I went to a consignment shop I got an Alexander Wang tee for about $20. I’d never pay full price for a designer t-shirt but $20 was doable and I love it (it’s neutral and edgy at the same time) and I wear it all the time. One of my all-time favorite consignment store finds was a gorgeous burgundy wrap coat that I scored for about 1/3 of the retail price. I can’t wait to pull it out again in the fall.

Since my Mom and I both love consignment stores (and we had a lot of clothing to get rid of in order to streamline our capsule wardrobes a la “Lessons from Madame Chic”) we decided to start a business that would make consigning accessible and fun. Our business is called Cashmere Closets, and it functions in 2 ways: we have seasonal consignment parties where people can consign clothing and accessories and also shop while they sip wine and eat yummy snacks. We also have an online store now- check it out here. The online store contains a lot of new items that we just got in (including some designer items) and everything has been checked for quality. We’ll be adding more items as well.  In honor of a grand opening that we had recently, we’re also offering 15% off using code Grandopening at checkout and a giveaway for a $25 gift certificate to the online store. The giveaway is open to everyone in the US and internationally (we ship internationally) and the gift certificate can be used towards any item on the site . Check it out here and enter now 🙂  You can also follow Cashmere Closets on facebook here.

 

Thanks for reading and look out for my next post!

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-08 at 8.57.07 AM

2 thoughts on “Cashmere Closets and a Giveaway

Leave a Reply

